Judges announced for Transport Planning Day

The Transport Planning Society (TPS) is proud to announce all four of last year’s judges will be returning to decide the winners of the People’s Award.

The judges will be responsible for selecting the finalists and winner of the People’s Award for a community -based transport planning project that has improved people’s lives.

Entry for the People's Award  is open until 2 August 2019. 

The judging panel:

  • Steve Quartermain CBE, Chief Planner at Ministry of Housing, Communities and Local Government
  • Tricia Hayes CBE, Director General for Roads, Motoring and Devolution in the Department of Transport
  • Stephen Joseph OBE, Transport Policy Consultant 
  • Mary Parsons, Group Director, Placemaking and Regeneration at Places for People

The four judges bring a wealth of experience and will be looking for projects and initiatives that have made a genuine contribution to improving people’s accessibility, quality of life and wellbeing, through engaging the local community at an early stage. 

Steve Bennett, Chair of TPS, said:

“We’re delighted all the judges are returning for this year’s awards. It is fantastic for entrants to know that such high-quality and experienced judges are looking at their work and helping us to promote great transport planning initiatives.”

The judges will convene in the Autumn to decide the shortlist.

The shortlist will be announced at a parliamentary reception hosted by Lillian Greenwood MP, Chair of the Transport Select Committee.

The awards will then take place on the 20th November at the ICE.

Find out more about the People's Award

Find out more about Transport Planning Day 2019


TPS is supported by

Web design by Tribal Systems