People's Awards Judging Panel 2019

Judges announced for Transport Planning Day People’s Award 

The Transport Planning Society (TPS) was delighted that all four of last year’s judges agreed to return  to decide the winners of the People’s Award 2019.

The judges were  responsible  for selecting the finalists and winner of the People’s Award for a community -based transport planning project that has improved people’s lives.

The judging panel:

  • Tricia Hayes CBE, Director General for Roads, Places and Environment in the Department for Transport
  • Stephen Joseph OBE, Transport Policy Consultant 
  • Mary Parsons, Group Director, Placemaking and Regeneration at Places for People
  • Steve Quartermain CBE, Chief Planner at Ministry of Housing, Communities and Local Government

The four judges brought  a wealth of experience and and were focused on looking for  projects and initiatives that have made a genuine contribution to improving people’s accessibility, quality of life and wellbeing, through engaging the local community at an early stage. 

Stephen Bennett, Chair of TPS, said:

“We’re delighted all the judges are returning for this year’s awards. It is fantastic for entrants to know that such high-quality and experienced judges are looking at their work and helping us to promote great transport planning initiatives.”

The shortlist was announced at a parliamentary reception on 23 October hosted by Lillian Greenwood MP, Chair of the Transport Select Committee.

The awards took place on the 20th November at the ICE. 

Find out more about the People's Award

Find out more about the People's Award Shortlist

Find out more about Transport Planning Day 2019



Web design by Tribal Systems