The TPP Professional Standards Committee Welcomes New Members and Bids Farewell to Long-Serving Colleagues

This year has seen the Professional Standards Committee (PSC) overseeing the Transport Planning Professional (TPP) qualification welcoming new members and saying goodbye to those who have completed their term on the committee. 

The TPP Professional Standards Committee (PSC) is a joint committee of the Transport Planning Society (TPS) and the Chartered Institution of Highways and Transportation (CIHT).  All its members are Chartered Transport Planning Professionals (CTPP). The Committee is responsible for the operation and development of the qualification including setting and maintaining standards, ratifying results and raising awareness of the qualification in the sector.

The outgoing members, Keith Buchan, Kate Morris, Steve Hunter, and Leanne Farrow, have demonstrated a commitment to the qualification and have played an instrumental role in steering the PSC through significant milestones including the launch of revised TPP units, the first international candidates to gain CTPP and key updates to the university course approval process.

Incoming members, including Claire Stephens and Monika Crouse (nominated by CIHT), and Nicola Kane and Steph Howard (nominated by TPS), bring diverse expertise and fresh perspectives to the committee. Their appointment will ensure that the TPP qualification continues to go from strength to strength.  Nicola was TPS Transport Planner of the Year in 2017 for her work on the Greater Manchester Transport Strategy and Steph is a very active reviewer for both TPP and the TPS Professional Development Scheme (PDS). 

To find out more about becoming a Chartered Transport Planning Professional see Transport Planning Professional | CIHT

To contact the TPS Skills Team please email


TPS is supported by

Web design by Tribal Systems