Finalists announced Transport Planner of the year

We are pleased to announce the finalists for the Transport Planning Society sponsored ‘Transport Planner of the Year Award 2022'.

These individuals have made exceptional contributions to the transport planning profession over the last year.

The prestigious award will be presented at the annual Transport Practitioners’ Meeting to be held from 29-30 June in London. Last year's winner was Stephen Bennett, past Chair of TPS, who was recognised for the work he did in 2020 to keep TPS going during the early stages of the Covid-19 pandemic.

The finalists are:

Jillian Anable1. Jillian Anable
Professor of Transport and Energy,
University of Leeds Institute for Transport

Alice Jennison2. Alice Jennison
Transport Planner,
Rupert Clubb3. Rupert Clubb
Director of Communities Economy and Transport,
Transport for the South East

Sam Margolis4. Sam Margolis
Strategic Lead Transport Planning,
London Borough of Camden

Stefan Trinder5. Stefan Trinder
Public Transport Analysis Manager,
Transport for London

Stephen Cragg6. Stephen Cragg
Head of Appraisal and Model Development,
Transport Scotland

Sue Flack7. Sue Flack
Independent Consultant

James Nevell8. James Nevell
Principal Public Transport Officer,
Portsmouth City Council


Congratulations to all of the finalists and stay tuned to see us announce the winner!



TPS is supported by

Web design by Tribal Systems