TransportPlanning *Society*

Minutes

TPS Annual General Meeting Thursday 9 March 2023, 6pm via Microsoft Teams

> Chair Vice Chair Treasurer Secretary Members

Mark Frost (MF) Laura Putt (LP) Susan Cross (SC) Kate Morris (KM) 45 attendees

1. Approval of 2022 minutes

Minutes from 2022 meeting were approved by the membership.

2. Chair's report

Provided separately.

3. Financial statement to 31 December 2022

The accounts were unanimously approved.

4. Announcement of Chair and Board Directors

MF thanked all Board members for all their work on behalf of the Society and the efforts of those stepping down at this year's AGM.

Seven Elected Director vacancies were available on the TPS Board including for the Board Chair. One valid nomination was received for chair and fifteen valid nominations for Elected Directors were received. Therefore, the following members were elected to the Board via a member ballot.

- Mark Frost Fern Consulting
- Daisy Narayanan City of Edinburgh Council
- Susan Cross Jacobs
- Isabelle Milford Network Rail
- Tim Cuthbert Jacobs
- Liani Baglietto Castellares ARUP

The new chair of the Transport Planning Society will be Ben Plowden who will be appointed at today's AGM.

5. Announcement of this year's Bursary Winners

All present noted that the overall bursary of the year award was given to Jamie Smith (Arup) who was awarded £750.

All of the other finalists were awarded £500 as below:

- Sarah Whelan Sweco
- Orla Lenehan Transport for Wales
- Vivian Elby Leeds City Council

6. Any other Business

No other comments were received.